Reverb11 Day 11: More of… everything.

What do you wish you had done more of in 2011?

This one is easy. I wish I’d done more of pretty much everything this year.

I didn’t exercise enough. I didn’t read enough. I certainly didn’t write as much as I wish, and not the things I wish I had written.

Things I did too much of: spend, watch TV, eat and drink.

I don’t think that this post will be very deep or thoughtful. I wish I had taken more care of myself and my goals this year. Leaving school left me in a very strange place where I have to adapt to a world I have not lived in in seven years.

Since July I’ve been living a strange kind of life, surviving on contracts and gigs and trying to figure out what I want to do with my life. I’m not quite sure yet, but I’m sure the answer will come soon.

Something I did do enough of: soul-searching. And it’s not over yet.

My answer to today’s question isn’t deep or special. I’ve had fun these past few months, but now it’s time to get ready for the rest of my life. And for that I need to take better care of myself.

2 Comments

Filed under Personal

2 responses to “Reverb11 Day 11: More of… everything.

  1. I think your answer is special because you are sharing something special and something you want to do. I’m grateful you did.

    I’m sure the experiences yielded by your soul searching, for good or bad, have made for some interesting chapters for your life story.

    I think this was special. Thanks for sharing.

    • Anabelle

      Thanks for stopping by. Sometimes it’s hard to find good things when you’re in an emotional, personal and professional turmoil. But I hope to find my way soon, and I’m glad that you find something of value in my experiences.

Leave a Reply

