Artsy Farsty Friday: East Side Culture Crawl

Yes, this is a new theme day: as I don’t find much frivolous stuff to talk about, I want to switch to talking about art on Fridays. Hopefully regularly. Anyway.

Earlier this month, I spent one late afternoon with my friend Lois Patterson walking through Strathcona and visiting some artists’ studios scattered around the neighbourhood during the yearly East Side Culture Crawl.

I know a bit about art but certainly not enough about contemporary art to start analyzing the stuff I saw. Here are just some pictures (taken with the permission of the artist or representative in place) of stuff that attracted my attention.

DSC06797

DSC06798

DSC06800

DSC06803

No prize goes to the first one who identifies a common thread to these pictures, but I’ll publicly announce that you’re smart.

3 Comments

Filed under Events, Reviews

3 responses to “Artsy Farsty Friday: East Side Culture Crawl

  1. Thanks for posting this. It’s great to have a record of the walk, which I certainly enjoyed doing with you. I don’t know if this is what you have in mind, but notice all the pics have an orange/brown component.

  2. Pingback: Prestons at the Coast Coal Harbour Hotel (review) | Anabelle's Blog

Leave a Reply

