5 minute chocolate cake. Really.

I love Twitter generally, but sometimes I love it even more.

Last night I was complaining about not being able to order cupcakes like your order pizza. My new Twitter friend (and current life coach) observantlynn gave me a link to a 5-minute chocolate cake recipe from Instructables.

 

Now it’s more like a dense brownie than a cake, but it definitely fulfilled my cake craving.

If you’re ever in need of a quick cake fix, note down this very simple and very quick recipe!

2 Comments

Filed under Personal

2 responses to “5 minute chocolate cake. Really.

  1. I have a couple of quick chocolate fixes. I’m not so keen on cake, except for flourless dark chocolate ganache, but I like these. I actually like them better than all except the most expensive chocolate.

    In each case, get some Bakers unsweetened chocolate (blue package).

    1) Chop a square finely and mix with chopped dried apricots or dried cranberries. Eat. The chocolate is obviously unsweetened, but I think this is sweet enough.

    2) Take a square, place on a plate, and microwave at 50% power for 2 minutes. Now you have a choice: a) mix with dried fruit as above, b) add a spoonful of honey and a dash of either vanilla or liqueur, c) add a spoonful of maple syrup plus flavouring if desired. You can also add nuts, or you can use molasses, and you can also add oatmeal. In theory, sugar should work, but somehow it just doesn’t.

Leave a Reply

