I Am a Writer

Have you ever had a moment of absolute conviction, something that makes your life (or most of it) make sense?

I might have had one of those today.

I am a writer.

Sure, I might be interested in a variety of things and want to learn more stuff, but at my core, I’m a writer. As soon as I knew a few words in first grade I got a diary and started writing, even words I didn’t know how to spell. I made it up.

I still don’t know what I’m meant to write, but thoughts of books and novels have been running in my head lately. They’re getting louder too, more insistent.

When I find out what I need to write, I know I won’t be able to stop it. I’m just not there yet.

I am a writer.

I am a writer.

3 Comments

Filed under Thoughts, Writing

3 responses to “I Am a Writer

  1. Nice words! It’s always good to affirm who we are at the core of ourselves.

  2. Nice Ideas! From my experience If you wanted something to be immortal just include a message in it! I have been in the same experience & I searched for something that no one or rarely someone wrote about yet & I included a message that will give my words many souls.. this is how old writers died in their bodies but yet they are alive with us..Good Luck!

Leave a Reply

