The TV Diet: Day 5

I didn’t update my TV diet last night, and I’m sorry about that. It was for an excellent reason though: I got a call from a very old friend whom I hadn’t spoken to in 11 years. That trumps TV and blogging so much.

In the end though I didn’t get to watch that much TV. I watched Thursday’s Big Brother and an episode of Craig Ferguson, but that’s about it. I’d just started Burn Notice when I got the call.

Lesson 3: TV is never as good as real people

Television sometimes become such a big presence in our lives that they end up replacing human interactions. We can have them by proxy, watching others’ scripted love, friendship or hate stories and imagine ourselves in whichever one we like best. It’s not real life.

So now that it’s the weekend I am allowed to binge as much as I want to, and that’s exactly what I’m going to do right now.

1 Comment

Filed under Personal, TV

One response to “The TV Diet: Day 5

  1. Pingback: TV Diet Challenge–Introduction « Anabelle's Blog

Leave a Reply

