Yoga challenge, day 4

I came in the studio with my arms and shoulders still in pain from yesterday’s practice, so I decided to take it easy in the poses that required that part of the body. It was a regular Moksha sequence, and I found it quite challenging today. I sweated quite a bit. It was a “music” session, and the prof came in with a Beatles soundtrack. I’m not a particularly big Beatles fan (ask me why sometime…) but I must admit it was quite enjoyable to do yoga to it.

What I learned today:
Life isn’t a performance. Some parts of it might require performance, but deep down, if you live your life like a performance all the time, you become inauthentic. I want to live an authentic life.

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

