Hot yoga challenge, day 3

I headed to the studio for the 10h00 Hot Flow class. Again, it wasn’t the Moksha sequence, but it was in the semi-heated temperature (30 to 35 degrees). The teacher today focused on Tibetan yoga, which are 21 repeats of a short 2- or 3-pose sequence. My arms are screaming in pain this afternoon as most of the sequences required a lot of arm work. But I stopped when I needed to, and did my best.

What I learned from today’s practice:
Your body does what it does for a reason. It’s your job to listen to it and to do what it asks. If it tells me to stop working out, I should stop instead of pushing through and hurting myself. If it asks me for carbs, my job is to feed it good carbs, not candy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

