Just… wow

Yesterday I made my first trip to the restaurant part of Yaletown, between Mainland and Hamilton, and Davie and Helmecke.

My feeling of this place: imagine the posh parts of Mont-Royal all stuck together within 2 blocks, a Plateau crowd with the money of Westmounters and the attitude of Crescent dwellers. I was so intimidated I had to walk around a second time before entering the least risky of the places, Cactus Club Café. I had three martinis and went back to my hotel; I had a fourth martini at the hotel bar but came back to my room right after and slept it off.

Today the sun finally decided to show itself up; I’m going up to Gastown and Chinatown for some touristy walking, and then maybe back west to Canada Place and Stanley Park to visit the places I haven’t seen in there yet.

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal

Leave a Reply

