More biking attempts

So today I had to go to the tailor to get my two new pairs of pants hemmed. Since it’s a relatively nice day (a bit random though, rain and sun in alternance), I decided to attempt the trip on my bike. I didn’t have to go very deep into downtown–Pandora/Douglas, so I wasn’t too worried, but Pandora proved to be rather stressful.

I managed pretty well I think, less scared than I thought I would be in the middle of heavy midday traffic. I didn’t feel threatened or in danger at any point in my trip. I’m building confidence, that’s a good thing. Now all I need left to build is endurance to go up the Graham hill!

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

